Announcements :
M Phil entrance exam rank list : Click here   
AICTE Facilities for student Internships : visit   
KMAT exam : Application invited for KMAT exam 2018 for detail visit   
NAAC : NAAC Reaccredited With 'A' Grade   
AICTE : AICTE Approved Institution.   


MG University,PD Hills Kottayam-686560
SMBS has professionally qualified and experienced permanent faculty drawn from various streams of management discipline.
A balanced mix of Academics, researchers, and professionals contributes to the Institute's academic excellence and character in the country.
Part-time and Visiting faculties too contribute to enrich the quality of the core courses and electives offered to the students.
The faculty members consist of 5 PhD holders, 4 MBAs and 1 M.Tech Holder and FCA holder and 2 PGDMs from IIM-C.
Dr.Johney Johnson
Professor (Marketing), Coordinator, M G University Training and Placement Cell.
BFSc, MBA, Ph. D, M Phil, PGDOR
Dr . E Sulaiman
Associate Professor and HOD (Finance), MBA(Marketing), UGC- JRF, Ph.D
Dr.Santhosh P Thampi
Associate Professor (Human Resources)
: Ph.D in Management, M.Phil, M.B.A, MTM, B.Tech, DRTM (Rail Transport Management)
Dr .Siby Zacharias
Associate Professor, SMBS
M.Sc (Chem.), Kerala University; MBA (Calicut University); Ph. D (CUSAT); FDPM (IIM- Ahmedabad)
Dr.Sajimon Abraham
Faculty Member (Computer & IT),SMBS
M.C.A,M.Sc(Maths), M.B.A, Ph.D(Computer Science)
Dr E M Afsal
Asst Professor, SMBS
Assistant Professor at School of Management and Business Studies, Mahatma Gandhi University, Kottayam
BE (NIT, Trichy), MBA, M.Phil., PGDOM (Gold Medal), Ph.D.